VESPERAE: Timeless Masterworks in Liturgy


Sunday, March 9, 2014, 4:00 PM
First United Methodist Church
1376 Olive St., Eugene, OR


Veronicas_Svetteduk_av_Domenico_FettiThe Penitential season of Lent has inspired composers to create some of their most mystical and profound music. Vox Resonat marks the first Sunday of Lent by providing Renaissance and medieval vocal music for a Lenten Evensong service followed by a short concert of a cappella works: service music by Binchois and Byrd, psalms by Josquin and Jacquet, motets by Brumel, Lassus, Mouton, Utendal, Victoria, and Anonymous.